Reviews from Booking.com

Daniel
Viajante Individual
  Timoteo mg, Brasil
3 de dezembro de 2012


Otima localização, atendimento impecavel muito conforto recomendo a todos. Att. Daniel Crispim

Sem comentarios.
4 entre 4 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
10
Heli
Casal maduro
  Itaperuna, Brasil
27 de novembro de 2012


Gostei da receptividade, o tratamento é acolhedor, eu e minha esposa nos sentimos em casa; Eu recomendo. Um local onde pretendo voltar sempre.

Não tenho nada de negativo a dizer.
3 entre 3 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
10
Lucia
Casal maduro
  Osasco, Brasil
28 de janeiro de 2013


O quarto bastante confortavel, roupas de cama e banho limpas e de boa qualidade. O proprietario bastante atencioso. Imovel e recebimento muito agradavel

Localização, embora a casa tenha bastante segurança, o bairo é longe dos pontos turisticos.
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
9.2
Vinícius
Casal maduro
  RIO DE JANEIRO, Brasil
12 de janeiro de 2013


Confesso que fiquei surpreso positivamente com a Casa Verde! Os proprietários são super educados, a pousada é aconchegante, possui um ambintem agradabilíssimo! Ideal para quem busca um lugar seguro para descansar, perto da natureza e numa ótima localização! Vale a pena conhecer!!!
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
10
Andressa
Viajante Individual
  sao paulo, Brasil
22 de dezembro de 2012

Excelente localização, atendimento dos donos da casa de uma delicadeza e atenção espetacular, tudo e de boa qualidade lençois, toalhas etc. , ja reservei para janeiro minha proxima estadia.
1 entre 1 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
10
Rafael
Casal jovem
  Vitória, Brasil
20 de novembro de 2012


As pessoas que nos receberam foram a todo momento muito solicitas e prontas para nos ajudar em que foi preciso.

Muito longe do centro do R.J.
2 entre 2 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
9.6
Carole
Viajante Individual
  West Chatswood, Austrália
20 de março de 2013


The house was very well designed with a swimming pool,,lovely garden to relax in. The hosts were wonderful extremely helpful and pleasant and best of all spoke English. My room was the deluxe one, very comfortable king sized bed , TV en-suite etc and led out onto a patio with a hammock. Stuart was exceptionally helpful and I would certainly recommend Casa Verde to everyone.

Nothing I didn't like. Maybe the location was a bit far out of the way.
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
9.2
Sophie
Casal maduro
  Campinas, Brasil
17 de março de 2013

translated by Google

A casa é realmente belo eo proprietário é muito atencioso e gentil. Eu realmente gostei de os dois dias que passei lá.
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
9.6
Marek
Casal jovem
  Banska stiavnica, Eslováquia
11 de março de 2013

translated by Google

Experiência fantástica! Ficar em Casa Verde sentida como visitar velhos amigos. Stuart e Mauricio foram excelente, instalações foram acima dos padrões, muito melhor do que se esperava para o preço que paga.
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
10
Cristian
Casal jovem
  EINDHOVEN, Holanda
5 de janeiro de 2013

translated by Google

Tudo era muito agradável e limpo. Os quartos são bem decorados, o jardim é grande. Os proprietários são muito gentis e prestativos.

É um pouco longe das praias do Rio, há ainda que um ônibus direto que pode levá-lo para Copacabana / Ipanema.
2 entre 2 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
8.8
Ivan
Casal jovem
  Las Vegas, Estados Unidos
2 de janeiro de 2013

translated by Google

Incrível casa de máquinas-bonita e simpática - e dois cães do divertimento incrivelmente hiper! Este é o lugar perfeito para ficar no Rio!

Nada não como
1 entre 1 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
10
Veronica
Casal jovem
  Barcelona, Espanha
19 de novembro de 2012

translated by Google

Tudo! Casa Verde foi o primeiro lugar no Brasil onde nos sentimos em casa longe de casa. Tudo é feito com muito cuidado e atenção aos detalhes. As camas são extremamente confortáveis, os travesseiros abundantes, as toalhas novas e macias - tudo uma grande mudança a partir do que estávamos acostumados a esperar do Brasil por este preço. A casa é muito elegantemente decorados e oferece todo o luxo que você poderia querer. Piscina, duches de trabalho adequadamente (com água quente real!), Televisão, churrasqueira, ar condicionado. E, possivelmente, um banho quente para ser adicionado no futuro! A casa também dispõe de dois adoráveis ​​Schnauzers pouco que vai recebê-lo quando chegar em casa ou quando você entrar na cozinha para o café da manhã (também preparado com muito cuidado). E quanto à hospedagem vai, Stuart e Maurício são ambos muito aconchegantes e amigável e nós honestamente não poderia ter pedido por mais nada. Tudo em tudo, se você pode ir para a Casa Verde, é a única coisa certa a fazer.

Foi um pouco de um aborrecimento para chegar aqui, em parte por causa das housenumbers estranhos e, em parte, porque ninguém, incluindo os motoristas de ônibus, compreende o sistema de transporte público no Rio de Janeiro. Certifique-se de que você tem instruções claras antes de ir lá! É também um pouco mais longe do centro, mas se você estiver em ver mais do Rio real, a viagem de ônibus para o centro da cidade é na verdade um tour passeios grande.
4 entre 4 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
9.6
Olivier
Viajante Individual
  macaé, Brasil
18 de dezembro de 2012


C'est un endroit très confortable en pleine ville, très calme. Les hôtes sont d'une disponibilité et d'une gentillesse hors normes. Je reviendrai à coup sûr ! Literie de très bonne qualité !

Rien
1 entre 1 pessoas acharam este comentário útil, e você?
9.6
Wietze
Casal maduro
  wijnjewoude, Holanda
6 de dezembro de 2012


Hartelijke ontvangst.Gastvrij.Behulpzaam.Rustige buitenwijken toch levendig Je voelt je op je gemak.
Você achou esta avaliação útil?
9.6

Our Guest said!

Reviews from Tripadvisor

Reviewed by Ray A

Oct 28, 2018

Tijuca Forest Jewel

Casa Verde is a hidden jewel nestled in the Tijuca Rainforest. It is ideally located at the base of Pedra Bonita, just above São Conrado beach and around the bend from Pedra da Gávea. Since the Pedra da Gávea, Tijuca Forest and road to Alto de Boa Vista, are our family’s favorite attractions in all of Rio, Casa Verde was heaven on earth for us! As a party of three “senior citizen” couples from the U.S., security was a “top priority” for us. Casa Verde is located in a safe neighborhood, tucked into its own gated property. Security is not an issue. As current residents of São Paulo, living in city apartments, one of the couples of our group commented that our two-night stay in Casa Verde was the best they have slept since arriving in Brazil! Although located on Estrada das Canoas, there is very little traffic, especially at night. No noise! Sleeping in the cool, oxygen-rich forest air and waking up to the sounds of Tucanos and Parrots was definitely a bonus not found in other Rio accommodations. The highlight of our two-night stay at Casa Verde was the hospitality extended to us by Stuart and Mauricio. These two creative, talented, charming B&B co-owners have done an incredible job of converting a tropical mountain property gem into what feels like a Frank Loyd Wright masterpiece. We thoroughly enjoyed their home and hospitality. In summary, our two-night stay in Casa Verde, was more like a visit to the home of close family than staying in a traditional B&B. Casa Verde is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The location, accommodations and owners are exceptional. The breakfast (featuring Mauricio’s cakes) and the Snausers were icing on the cake!

“feels like staying with old friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

 

After more than two weeks of traveling and sleeping in different pousadas around Brazil it was a really great feeling to come to a house where your friends live. We met Stuart and Mauricio for the first time in our lives but it felt like we knew them forever.

House is beautiful. Everything is done with a lot of care and attention to detail.
Rooms have comfortable beds, clean towels and a real hot shower. Since the house is so nicely decorated you have the feeling you have a luxury that you can't afford. so enjoy it.

The house also features two adorable little Schnauzers - Pepper and Bobby that will welcome you when you come home every time you enter or will hang out with you around the pool.

Breakfast was made with plenty of care, we really enjoyed it.

If you are going to stay in Casa Verde, don't be confused when arriving in front of it. You might get confused because of the house numbering. But when you enter the condominium house is a part of you will be sure you are in the right place .

It's also a little farther off from the center, but has a really good connection to International Airport. It is the place to stay specially if you have a morning flight to catch and you want to avoid morning traffic jams.

we just loved staying in Casa Verde!

    Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Our best stay in Brazil over 1 1/2 months!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

 

Everything! Casa Verde was the first place in Brazil where we felt at home away from home.
Everything is done with a lot of care and attention to detail.
The beds are incredibly comfortable, the pillows plentiful, the towels new and soft - all a great change from what we'd been accustomed to expect from Brazil for this price.

The house is very stylishly decorated and offers all the luxury you could want. Pool, properly working showers (with real hot water!), television, barbecue, air-conditioning. And possibly a hot bath to be added in the future!
The house also features two adorable little Schnauzers that will welcome you when you come home or when you enter the kitchen for your breakfast (also prepared with plenty of care).
And as far as hosting goes, Stuart and Mauricio are both very welcoming and friendly hosts and we honestly couldn't have asked for anything more.

All in all, if you can go to Casa Verde, it's the only right thing to do.

It was a bit of a hassle getting here, partly because of the weird housenumbers and partly because no one, including the bus drivers, understands the public transport system in Rio.
Make sure you have clear directions before going there!

It's also a little farther off from the center, but if you're into seeing more of the real Rio, the bus ride to the city center is in fact a great sight-seeing tour.

    Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now